Francis Addai Nimoh Ends NPP Presidential Race Vetting




The New Patriotic Party ( NPP) yesterday Thursday, July 6 2023, ended its vetting of ten flagbearer hopefuls with Francis Addai – Nimoh.

A former Member of Parliament ( MP) for Mampong Constituency in the Ashanti Region and flagbearer aspirant of the NPP, Francis Addai — Nimoh joins 9 other flagbearer hopefuls who have already been vetted.

Already, Vice President Alhaji Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, a former Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Joe Ghartey, a former Minister of Trade and Industry, Alan Kyerematen, MP for Assin Central, Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, a former Minister of Food and Agriculture, Dr. Owusu Akoto Afriyie, a former General Secretary of NPP, Kwabena Agyei Agyapong, a former MP for Offinso North, Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku, a former Energy Minister, Boakye Agyarko and businessman, Kojo Opoku have all been vetted.


The NPP commenced the vetting of the possible presidential candidates of the party on Monday, July 6, 2023.

The vetting committee for the NPP’s presidential primaries comprises Professor Aaron Mike Ocquaye as its chairman, Osei Bonsu Amoah as the spokesperson, Evans Nimako as secretary, Kwasi Amoako — Attah, Stephen Abankwa Sekyere, Lord Oblitey Commey, Frank Davies, Rita Talata Asobayire, Hackman Owusu — Agyeman and Adelaide Ahwireng as the committee members.

The New Patriotic Party will hold its National Delegates Congress in August to shrink the number of flagbearer aspirants from ten to five before the primaries in November to select the eventual winner of the flagbearer race….Story by Bugbila Moadow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.