Justice Aheto to join Black Heroes of Mathematics Conference 2023




Justice Moses Aheto, a Ghanaian Researcher and politician has been invited to join panelist on Black Heroes Mathematics Conference 2023 slated to come on the 3rd and 4th of October this year.

The Organising committee for the event are, Nira Chamberlain, IMA, Alex Liu, ICMS, Troy Astarte, BSHM
Maya Everson, IMA, Tanniemola Liverpool, University of Bristol, Christie Marr, Isaac Newton Institute, Chris Pritchard, MA, Angela Tabiri, AIMS, Frank Neumann, LMS.

The African Institute for Mathematical Sciences (AIMS), British Society for the History of Mathematics (BSHM), ICTP-East African Institute for Fundamental Research (ICTP-EAIFR), Institute of Mathematics and its Applications (IMA), International Centre for Mathematical Sciences (ICMS), Isaac Newton Institute (INI), London Mathematical Society (LMS) and Mathematical Association (MA) are holding a two day conference on Black Heroes of Mathematics.

The Vision of the conference is ‘To celebrate the inspirational contributions of black role models to the field of Mathematics and Mathematics Education.

There will be a balance of technical talks by internationally renowned black speakers that include some detail of career paths and experience to provide a testimonial dimension, as they plan to achieve a balance of career stage and gender.

The speakers at the conference includes Nicole Joseph, Peabody College, Luke Davis, UCL
Fatumah Atuhaire, Southampton University, Gilbert Owusu, President of the Operational Research Society, Manuela Souza, Universidade Federal da Bahia Departamento de Matemática,
Tobi George-Oyediran, Nottingham University, Prince Osei, AIMS Ghana, Megel Barker, TASIS The American School in England.

The Panellist, are Rashada Harry, Amazon UK, Alain Zemkoho, Southampton University UK,
Lara Lalemi, Creative Tuition Collective, Ayan Farah, Aston University Engineering Academy,Olivia Brechon-Smith, King Edwards Schools Birmingham,
Grace Togun Olugbodi, BeGenio,
Syreeta Charles-Cole, Freelance UK, Ayodeji Akiwowo, Fujitsu, Lloyd Demetrius, Harvard University, Flavia H. Santos, University College Dublin, Atieno Songa, University of KwaZulu-Natal and Geoffrey Mboya, University of Oxford.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.