General News Politics

Kumawu NPP Primaries:Ernest Yaw Anim Replaces Late Philip Basoah



Delegates of the New Patriotic Party(NPP) on Sunday, 23rd May 2023 elected Ernest Yaw Anim to replace late MP For Kumawu Philip Basoah for the upcoming by-election.

Ernest Yaw Anim pulled 195 votes to emerge the winner.

Other contestants, Appiah Kubi, Da-costa Aboagye, Ama Serwaa, and Osei Hwehwere Kwame Bempah obtained 10, 27, 181, and 05 votes respectively.

419 delegates, drawn from 25 electoral areas gathered at the Philip Basoah Community Center at Besoro, to cast their ballot.

The by-election is slated for 23rd May 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.