General News Politics

Asunafo South Assembly Members To Boycott Local Government Orientation Program



   The Asunafo South Assembly Members who are also staunch members of the NPP have decided to boycott an orientation programme which is been organized by the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development scheduled for 5th – 6th August,2020.
The 23 Assembly Members which comprise of NPP Coordinators,Polling station executives and supporters form the majority of the 40 Assembly Members.
According to the aggrieved Assembly Members,five (5) of their members have not been sworn into office ever since they were elected on a mere allegations from the lost opponents from the NDC.
Those who were sworn into office too have not attended even a single meeting with the reason known to the DCE and co for 9 months now which is impeding progress .
They have therefore threatened to demonstrate against the Assembly.
 Some of the aggrieved members are: Hon Mohammed Ishmael , Sankore North Assembly Member , Hon Attakora Amaniampong ,Kwapong New Town Assembly Member  and Hon Michael Awuni,Nkawie Electoral Area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.