Agriculture General News

CSIR-FORIC rewards Best Workers, Retirees, called on workers to plan towards retirement



Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR- FORIG as part of activities to mark end of the year rewarded best workers and eight (8) retired staff who work at the institution between eighteen to forty-two years for their commitment and contribution to the institution over the years.

Professor Dr. Daniel A. Ofori Director at the CSIR-FORIG commended the Senior, Junior Staff and the Scientists at the Research for their commitment in line of duty which he said need recognition and commendable to serve as motivation for others to emulate.

He took the opportunity to entreated who were retiring to join the Retirees union toward their welfare while on retirement.
Professor Dr. Ofori took the opportunity to also advice workers on the importance of planning their retirement while actively working to enhance good looking lives devoid of frustration and dejection because of poor living style while on retirement.

He disclosed that, the institution projection towards 2023 is to embark on research for Scientific the effects of using wedicides on farmland, climate change because of illegal mining and deforestation to present a policy plan to the sector minister as the contribution of the institution towards the reclamation of the land and protection of the climate.

Some of the individual workers recognized for their performances in line of duties includes Mr. James Oppong Amponsah, recognized for Service Special Award, Dr. Mrs. Elizabeth Asantewaah Obeng as Best Scientist, Professor Emmanuel Opuni Frimpong, best Scientist publisher, Mr. Zac Achab Best worker outstation, Mr. Thomas Atidana Best worker Non-Technical , Mr. Constant Ezuame Best worker Technical Grade, Mr. Francis As are Best worker Non Core Research Grade, Professor Stephen Adu-Bredu Recognition for Service.
The Retirees who were honoured at the event are Ms. Akua Serwaah, Mr. Samuel Larbi, Mr. Kwame Tawiah, Mr. Abdul Atingah, Mr. Joseph K. Sehuka, Dr. Luke C. N. Anglaaere, Mr. Kofi Amakye and Mr. Harona Issaka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.