General News Politics

Parliament approves all six ministerial nominees


After hours of disagreements and a brief suspension, Parliament has finally approved President Akufo-Addo’s six ministerial nominees.

Adansi Asokwa MP, Kobina Tahir Hammond has been confirmed to head the Ministry of Trade and Industry, with Dr Stephen Amoah appointed as Deputy Minister for Trade and Industry.

Member of Parliament for Abetifi, Bryan Acheampong has been approved as the Minister of Food and Agriculture and the Member of Parliament for Karaga, Mohammed Amin Adam, has been appointed as Minister of State at the Finance Ministry.

Stephen Asamoah Boateng is the new Minister for Religious and Chieftaincy affair, while Mr. Osei Bonsu Amoah heads to the Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development as Minister of State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.