Young Professional Youth Coalition Honours Asawase MP as Africa most distinguished leader in politics, governance



Member of Parliament (MP) for Asawase Constituency in the Ashanti Region,Alhaji Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak has received Africa’s most distinguished leader in politics and parliamentary governance award at the 14th MTN Pulse Transform Africa Conference, 2023.

The event, organized by the Young Professionals and Youth Coalition (YPYC), the organization recognized the Asawase MP’s enormous dedication, exemplary lifestyle, invaluable mentorship, and commitment to legislative duties in Ghana’s Parliament.

Mr Andy Okrah, Founder of the YPYC, speaking at the event expressed the need to award Ghanaian individuals who have made extraordinary academic or social contributions, particularly at national and international levels.

According to him ,the Asawase legislator’s active role in contributing to parliamentary duties has earned him several recognitions including the award.

He noted that, his constituents see the award to their MP as a well-deserved to feat following his impactful and exemplary leadership within the Asawase Constituency and Ghana’s Parliament.

Alhaji Muntaka after receiving the award expressed gratitude to the organizers, says he was taken by surprise and dedicated it to his immediate family and constituents.

He pledged to work hard to shape the political future of Ghana and also contribute to human development in his constituency and the country as a whole
The Asawase legislator observed that it has become difficult to speak the truth in Ghana as truth has been politicized.
He indicated that leaders like himself will work to end the trend to help the country’s growth.
He also said the award came at the right time as it will push him to put the Government on its toes and hold duty bearers accountable.
The ceremony held at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) was grace by dignitaries includng Nana Baffour Agyei Fosu Twitwikwa III Otumfour Anantahene as chairman for the occasion, Professor Christian Agyare, Provost College of Health Sciences as a guest and Professor Ellis Owusu – Dabo, pro-vice-chancellor, KNUST as guest speaker.

Other awardees included Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Minister of Energy, and Madam Obobia Darko (CEO of Ignite Forum).

The Asawase Constituency Executives of the National Democratic Congress congratulated Alhaji Muntaka for the feat
Nasir Gardenboi, the Constituency’s Communications Officer, indicated that the constituents are very optimistic that recognition of his exceptional leadership and contribution to society will spur him to do more for the benefit of humanity and Ghana at large..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.