General News Politics

NDC Opens Nominations For Presidential And Parliamentary Primaries



The National Democratic Congress wishes to announce for the information of the public that all is set for the opening of nominations for the election of its Presidential candidate and Parliamentary Candidates for the 2024 General Elections.

As such, effective, of 22nd February, 2023, Nomination Forms for Parliamentary Candidates is accessible to all persons for purchase on the official website of the party;

Nomination forms for Presidential aspirants can be obtained from the Office of the General Secretary at the Party’s Headquarters at Adabraka, Accra effective 8am today.

The Functional Executive Committee of the party has however put the opening of nominations for parliamentary primaries in some constituencies on hold. These constituencies are:

1. Ayawaso Central
2. Amasaman
3. Afram Plains South
4. Akwatia
5. Efutu
6. Gomoa Central
7. Amenfi East
8. Evalue Gwira
9. Assin North
10. Pusiga
11. Tarkwa Nsuaem
12. Ayensuano
13. Adansi Asokwa
14. Offinso North
15. Ahafo Ano North
16. Sekyere Afram Plains
17. Ahafo Ano South West (Aduagyman)
18. Bosome Freho
19. Asante Akim Central
20. Manso Adubia
21. Manhyia South
22. Subin
23. Fomena

The Functional Executive Committee will in due course announce the date for the opening of nominations in the above Constituencies.

Comrade Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
General Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.